AAI CONVOCATION TO THE VIRTUAL GENERAL ASSEMBLY, TO BE HELD ON DECEMBER 4 & 5, 2021

AIESEC ALUMNI INTERNATIONAL

A Civil Non-Profit Association registered in Switzerland

CONVOCATION TO THE VIRTUAL GENERAL ASSEMBLY, TO BE HELD ON DECEMBER 4 & 5, 2021

In keeping with Article 5.2 of the Statutes of the Association, I am pleased to invite you to participate in AAI’s 2020 General Assembly. This year our General Assembly will take place in a virtual manner, as follows:

All members are welcome to join the assembly at any of the times set for the virtual meetings. Voting members (NAA´s that have completed the integrated membership agreements) and our  community of individual members will receive the password and link to join the congress on Zoom video call.

Registration RSVP is required.

An email will follow in the upcoming weeks to the voting NAA´s with details of the voting procedure.

Dates for the meeting: December 4 & 5, 2021.

Time: There will be two schedules to adapt to the different time zones of our membership;

TIME OPTION 1: EUROPE+MEA+ASIA PACIFIC

Registration: bit.ly/AAILegislation2021time1

Location

Local Time

Time Zone

UTC Offset

Berlin (Germany-Berlin)

Saturday, December 4th 2021, 10:00:00

CET

UTC+1hour

Cairo (Egypt)

Saturday, December 4th 2021, 11:00:00

EET

UTC+2hours

Melbourne (Australia-Victoria)

Saturday, December 4th 2021, 20:00:00

AEDT

UTC+11hours

Delhi (India-Delhi)

Saturday, December 4th 2021, 14:30:00

IST

UTC+5:30hours

Montréal (Canada-Quebec)

Saturday, December 4th 2021, 04:00:00

EST

UTC-5hours

Lima (Peru-Lima)

Saturday, December 4th 2021, 04:00:00

PET

UTC-5hours

TIME OPTION 2: AMERICAS+ASIA PACIFIC

Registration: bit.ly/AAILegislation2021time2

Location

Local Time

Time Zone

UTC Offset

Mexico City (México- ciudad de México)

Saturday, December 4th 2021, 19:00:00pm

CST

UTC-6hours

New York (USA ) /Lima (Peru)

Saturday, December 4th 2021, 20:00:00pm

EST

UTC-5hours

Berlin (Germany-Berlin)

Sunday, December 5th 2021, 2:00:00 am

CET

UTC+1hour

Tokyo (Japon)

Sunday, December 4th 2021, 10:00am

DST

UTC+9hours

Melbourne (Australia-Victoria)

Sunday, December 5th 2021, 12:00 noon

AEDT

UTC+11hours

Delhi (India-Delhi)

Sunday, December 5th 2021, 6:30 am

IST

UTC+5:30hours

The Congress will be held under the following agenda:

  1. Welcome  
  2. Description of the online voting process
  3. Ratification of the Congress chairperson, Congress secretary and Congress polling officers.
  4. State of the Organization, Presentation from Regional Alumni Associations and Report of the Executive Board to Congress 
  5. Administrative items (Lecture of Motions that will be voted online)
  • Motion to approve the Executive Board Report (AAI Switzerland November 2020-November 2021)
  • Presentation of the financial statements for the year 2020-2021, as up to date.
  • Motion to determine 25 euro as the annual membership fee for 2021- 2022

6. Presentation of the Election process of the new Executive     Board members via the online voting process.

7. Formal closing of plenary by Chairman

NOTE: In order to provide all members sufficient time to review, the items related to: a)  Approval of Budget 2022, b) Auditor´s report 2021 and c)  elections of new members to the EB;  will be addressed in a plenary to be called by late January or early February 2022. Convocation will be published on time.

Access to Congress

In line with Article 4.2 of AAI´s  Statutes, all National Alumni Associations (NAA´s) and Regional Alumni Associations (RAA´s) that have signed the Integrated Membership Agreement, are invited and have the right to attend to Congress, voting at Congress will be granted to NAA´s as well as the RAA´s, members of the Executive Board and members ex-officio.

Voting Options

Voting at the General Assembly will be granted through an electronic platform and via an exclusive e-mail address that will be provided to each voting member of the association.

Members who are not able to attend Congress may also give a proxy to another Member who will attend Congress (see articles 5.6. and 8.3. of the AAI Statutes). For the good order, please inform the Polling Officer via email at pollingofficer@aiesec-alumni.org that you have granted a proxy for the Virtual General Assembly 2021 and to whom.

Note that your votes will not be completely anonymous, as the Polling Officer will be able to track the votes back to the individual, NAA or RAA registered. He is however duty-bound to keep this a secret from all other people.

Members who desire to include other additional motions for consideration of the EB to be included in the agenda for the plenary to vote can be sent to the Executive Board to the following email: eb@aiesec-alumni.org (Deadline to include motions is November 27th.  2021)

Voting Deadlines  

The online voting will close at 23.59 pm on December 5, CEST (Zug, Switzerland time, GMT + 1:00)

The final decision and votes on other issues will be announced by the EB and polling officers electronically.

We look forward to your participation,

Sincerely,

Alberto Ziehl Beltrán

President,

AIESEC Alumni International

On behalf of the Executive Board


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *